First ever CricHeroes Awards unveils depth of untapped grassroots cricketing talent across India

Deepanshu Kakkar (Naksh)

The first ever Cricheroes Awards, distributed in a virtual ceremony on January 29, 2022, has yet again unveiled the depth of grassroots cricketing talent existing across the length and breadth of India. Cricketers, scorers, organizers and teams from at least 17 cities and towns of the country picked up awards in 20 categories, underlining the spread and popularity of the game.

Cricheroes is a leading international cricket performance analysis platform, having several domestic and international associations as official partners around the cricketing world.

CricHeroes has seen more than 1.1 Crore registered cricketers who have scored more than 20 Lakhs matches. More than 200 Cricket Associations are using CricHeroes as their official scoring platform. Major BCCI affiliated state associations like Cricket Association of Bengal, Baroda Cricket Association, Tamil Nadu Cricket Association, etc. along with ICC Affiliate Members like Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Canada and more are using the platform.

Sharing his views on the occasion, Mr. Abhishek Desai, Founder, CricHeroes said, “We congratulate all the winners of the first ever CricHeroes Awards. They all truly deserved this recognition. We wish them more such awards and performances in 2022. CricHeroes Awards will be bigger and better next year.

Balaji Kannan of Chennai and Uma Kashvi of Bengaluru bagged the most coveted CricHero of the Year (Male) and CricHero of the Year (Female) titles respectively. Both Balaji and Uma had won the most number of Most Valuable Player (MVP) awards in Leather-ball cricket in the calendar year 2021.

Balaji also won the CricHero Fielder of Year prize having affected a total of 188 dismissals in 368 games with 161 catches and 27 run outs to his name.

The other star of the day was undoubtedly Deepanshu Kakkar of Gurgaon, who won as many as three awards including the Crichero Batter and Wicketkeeper of the Year in Leather-ball cricket. He scored over 10,000 runs at an average of above 50 while being involved in 189 dismissals behind the stumps.

Detailed List of CricHeroes Awards 2022

 CriteriaWinnerCity Name
Main Awards   
CricHero of the year (Male)Highest MVP in 2021Balaji KannanChennai
CricHero of the year (Female)Highest MVP in 2021Uma KashviBengaluru
Batting Awards   
Batter of the yearMost number of runs in 2021Deepanshu Kakkar (Naksh)Gurgaon
Sarthak MohapatraBhubaneswar
Centurion of the yearMost number of centuries in 2021Chundru Veerendra (Veeru)Hyderabad (Telangana)
Arjun SinghBathinda
Hard Hitter of the yearMost number of sixes in 2021Mohammed Zubair AhmedHyderabad (Telangana)
Sarthak MohapatraBhubaneswar
CricHeroes Emerging Batter of the yearAge < 15 and Top Scorer in 2021Jaskaran Singh SahilKharar (Punjab)
Yash AdhanaFaridabad
CricHeroes Veteran Batter of the yearAge > 40 and Top Scorer in 2021Ajay SainisBengaluru (Bangalore)
Anshul SharmaGurgaon
Inampudi ChandrashekarHyderabad (Telangana)
CricHeroes Hall of fameTop 3 batters of CricHeroes so farDeepanshu Kakkar (Naksh)Gurgaon
Sukhvinder SinghGurgaon
Sarthak MohapatraBhubaneswar
Bowling Awards WinnerCity name
Bowler of the yearMost number of wickets in 2021Dilip KumarDelhi
Mitesh RamiAhmedabad
The Golden ArmMost number of hattricks in 2021DilipDelhi
The Fast and FuriousMost number of fifers in 2021Pradeep KumarNew Delhi
Pathan IshtiyaqAhmedabad
CricHeroes Emerging Bowler of the yearAge < 15 and Top Wicket Taker in 2021Dev BachchasNoida
CricHeroes Veteran Bowler of the yearAge > 40 and Top Wicket Taker in 2021Mahesh PanjwaniAhmedabad
Gopal ReddyBilaspur (Chhattisgarh)
Amit KohliNoida
CricHeroes Hall of fameTop 3 bowlers of CricHeroes so farNilesh Kumar GuptaLucknow
Rahul KushwahaLucknow
Prakash Singh ThakurBilaspur (Uttar Pradesh)
Wicket Keeping Awards WinnerCity name
Wicket Keeper of the yearMost number of dismissals in 2021Deepanshu Kakkar (Naksh)Gurgaon
Pradeep BaisoyaGreater Noida
CricHeroes Hall of fameTop 3 wicket-keepers of CricHeroes so farDeepanshu Kakkar (Naksh)Gurgaon
Lalit ChaudharyGurgaon
        Lakhan KarmurKalyanpur (Dwarka)
Fielding Awards   
Fielder of the year


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

twelve − 8 =