MIRROR NOW wins 3 prestigious awards at ENBA 2017


MIRROR NOW, part of the Times Network, and owned by India’s largest media conglomerate, The Times Group won 3 prominent awards at the recently concluded 10th edition of Exchange4media’s News Broadcasting Awards (ENBA).

Referred to as the rising star of Indian TV news, Faye D’Souza was conferred with the ‘News Television Editor-in-Chief of the year (English)’ and ‘Best Anchor (English) Award’, for her originality, inventiveness, presentation and analytical thinking. She was recognised for her work on innumerable issues affecting the citizen lives, with a clear agenda of being a catalyst of change by engaging with the relevant authorities and taking accountability from powers that can drive improvement.

With a relentless and courageous news reportage on the ‘Anna Bhagya Scam’, Sreeja MS won the prestigious ‘Best Continuing News Coverage by a Reporter (English)’ Award.

ENBA celebrates the success of television news professionals across 33 different categories. Now in its 10th edition, E4M’s News Broadcasting Awards is one of the most prestigious awards in television news industry. Instituted in 2008, by Exchange4media Group, the awards recognises the best in Television news and rewards broadcasters and industry leaders who are responsible for shaping the future of Television broadcasting in India and honours the people who make this industry what it is. Staying true to its reputation, ENBA generated an enormous response from the broadcast news industry.

The Jury this year was chaired by Dr. Nasim Zaidi, Former Chief Election Commissioner of India. The other members of the jury included: Suresh Narayanan Chairman & Managing Director, Nestle India; Ashish Bhasin, Chairman & CEO South Asia, Deutsu Aegis Network; Padma Shri Alok Mehta, Journalist; Abhishek Mehrotra, Deputy Editor, Samachar4media; GVL Narsimha Rao, National Spokeperson, BJP; Dr. Harbeen Arora, Global Chairperson, Women Economic Forum; K G Suresh, Director General, Indian Institute of Mass Communication; Puneet Ahluwalia, Managing Partner, NWS; Rakesh K Shukla, MD, Scope India Pvt. Ltd; Raghav Chadha, National Treasurer & National Spokeperson, AAP; Shivjeet Kullar, Founder, NFX Digital; Sumit Sawhney, CEO & MD, Renault India; Vinod Sharma, Political Editor Hindustan Times; and Sunil Kumar, President, Business World.

The winners were selected amid intense deliberations, the distinguished Jury for the exchange4media News Broadcasting Awards (ENBA) under the chairmanship of DR. Nasim Zaidi, Former Chief Election Commissioner of India, finalized the names of the winners under various categories.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 × 1 =