Moneycontrol presents 3rd successful edition of ‘Digital Marketers Awards’ with IAMAI


Moneycontrol, India’s leading financial platform with Internet and Mobile Association of India hosted the 3rd successful edition of the Digital Marketers’ Awards on 13th of Dec, at Trident, BKC, Mumbai. Digital Marketer’s Awards, a premium forum, rewarded the excellence in branding and marketing by bringing elite marketers, brand custodians, advertising and creative honchos under one roof. The awards show recognizes and felicitates the best of the industry professionals who have made outstanding contributions to the branding and marketing fraternity, including International superstar – Priyanka Chopra, who won a special award for “Most Effective Use of Digital Platforms For A Social Cause” at Digital Marketers Awards. 

The other winners of the coveted awards included: 

Darshana Shah, Chief Marketing Officer at Aditya Birla Capital – Health Insurance Company Limited

Pawan Sarda, Head Digital from Future Group

Arvind RP, VP & Head – Marketing at Kaya Limited

Krishnan Chatterjee, Head of Marketing, Indian Subcontinent at SAP India Pvt Ltd

Rajat Mehta, Senior President & Country Head- Brand, Retail & Digital Marketing at YES Bank

Srinivas Jain, Executive Director and Chief Marketing Officer (Strategy and International Business), SBI Funds Management Pvt Ltd

Rahul Pansare, Head of Marketing at FCA India

Murugan Narayanswamy, Head of Marketing, Domino’s Pizza

Alok Agarwal, GM Strategy at GSK Consumer Healthcare

Kiran Viegas, Program Director & Head Corporate Marketing, Happiest Minds Technologies

Anupama Jangid, Head of Marketing at AirAsia

The jury panel of the awards examined contestants based on their campaign’s strategy, communication, creativity, execution and innovation amongst the other parameters to deliver the coveted advertising and marketing awards under each category. While building on the success of its previous chapters, the 3rd consecutive edition of the awards also delivered a riveting evening for the marketing and advertising fraternity.  

The prestigious jury board for the awards included Ashish Bhasin, Chairman & CEO- South Asia, Dentsu Aegis Network (Jury Chair), Apala Chavan, Global Chief of Technical Staff, Human Factors International, Pritam Dutta, Global IT Business Partner – Consumer & Employee Tech, HUL, Satbir Singh, Founder & Chief Creative Officer, Thinkstr, Sourabh Gupta, Principal – Technology & Social Practice, TATA Strategic Management Group; while Mr. Adil Zainulbhai served as the keynote speaker for the evening.

Moneycontrol Business Head, Mr. Gautam Shelar states, “Digital Marketing Strategy today is an integral part of marketing plan. The integration and execution of a digital strategy in a business ensures that it becomes an active part of an exceptionally pervasive and equally lucrative online market space. Unwrapping modern technologies and dominance of digital marketing, businesses put their best foot forward to leverage digital’s massive reach and get their voice heard. Businesses are either changing their plans of action into a digital one, or amplifying existing marketing strategies with digital advertising techniques. Digital Marketer’s Awards is an initiative to acknowledge and explore how industry players are paving the path in this space through their creativity and innovation.”

The Research and Audit for the event were headed by Tata Strategic Management Group. The event was supported by Netcore, 24 Frames, Quick Metrix, InvestmentGuruIndia and Dazeinfo.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4 × one =