Latest News Advertising, Brand, Television, Radio, Digital-Marketing

Type to search


TTJ Jury Choice Awards 2016 for the best in travel and allied sectors

MediaInfoline January 28, 2016

TTJ Jury Choice Awards took place today at The Grand Hotel, New Delhi. The occasion was embraced with eminent personalities and veterans in the sector, such as, Mr. SubhashGoyal (Indian Association of Tour Operators), Sarabjit Singh (Indian Tourist Transporters Association), Sunil Kumar (Travel Agents Association of India), and the likes. Other prominent guests included Shri Santosh Gangwar (Textile Minister of India), Shri Vijay Goyal (Member of Parliament), Shri DusanVukic (From the Embassy of Republic of Serbia), and Shri ParveshVerma (Member of Parliament).

Some of the awards that were presented were: Oyo Rooms was awarded for Excellence in Hotel Room Inventory Aggregation, Madhya Pradesh Tourism for Excellence in Diverse Range, Gujarat Tourism for Innovative Tourism Product, Chhattisgarh Tourism for Excellence in Marketing & Promotions, Indo Asia Leisure Services for Most Innovative Inbound Products, Star Cruises for Excellence in Creating New Cruise Products, Pawan Hans for Excellence in Remote Connectivity, Club One Air for Innovative Charter Product for Luxury Experience, Airports Authority of India for Innovative Edge in Enhancing Consumer Experience, Air Asia for New Aviation Record, Air India for Lifetime Milestone, South Africa Tourism for Innovative Edge in Offbeat Destination Promotion, Oman Tourism for Innovative Edge in Trade Relations, NavJyoti and SamridhiSamiti for Protection of Women and Children in Tourism.

Some additional awards included: Mr. AshwaniLohanititledThe Aviation & Tourism-Turnaround Man, Mr. Inder Sharma for Lifetime Achievement, SpiceJet for Best Fight Back Airline in India, Hollywood Planet Goa for Innovative Hotel Concept, and many more.

Speaking on the occasion, Mr. Ravi Sharma Founder and the brainchild behind TTJ Jury Choice Awards, said “The project had been in my heart for long ever since the industry veterans started to worry about the loss of value and mushrooming of award platforms. With TTJ Jury Choice Awards, we have brought back the independent jury system which has been facilitated by an equally eminent advisory board and technical committee. It is reassuring to see that when you set out to do something right, how your well-wishers come out and support you.”

The jury members constituted of eminent industry leadershaving impeccable leadership qualities and business acumen along with technical experts and renowned ex-bureaucrats. The advisory board had on its panel the leading travel trade association heads and eminent personalities from the trade. The award function offered recognition across 16 categories, including inbound, domestic, outbound, airline, airport, MICE, hotel, NTO, special product, State, Cruise service provider, travel technology, Tourist transport service provider, charter service provider, VISA facilitation and NGO.

The curtain raiser of the awards took place on January 17, 2016 in the capital. The curtain raiser was a prelude of the main event and the winning trophy was unveiled at the venue. The event was supported by Ministry Tourism, Incredible India, IATO (Indian Association of Tour Operators), IAAI (IATA Agents Association of India), ADTOI (Association of Domestic Tour Operators of India), and many others.


You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ten − 9 =