UPL Presents Lokmat Maharashtrian of the Year 2018

Lokmat Maharashtrian of the Year 2018

Lokmat, Maharashtra’s and Goa’s no 1 newspaper announces Maharashtra’s highest platform of recognition – UPL presents Lokmat Maharashtrian of the Year Awards across 14 categories as CSR, social service, politics, sports, arts, entertainment- film, theatre , medical, business, administration. Readers can cast their vote online lmoty.lokmat.com. Voting line is open till April 1st week. The aim is to recognise and honour the most exceptional work done by individuals in their respective sectors contributing toward the betterment of the society. The awards are a testimony of the positive impact made by people in their individual capacity and their efforts to put Brand Maharashtra on the Indian and Global radar.

After witnessing overwhelming response received last year, this year also we will see the presence of luminaries like Mr. Prakash Javdekar (Human Resource Development Minister of India), Shri Prithviraj Chauhan (Ex. Chief Minister of Maharashtra), Padma Shri Dr. Abhay Bang, Mr. Vijay Darda, (Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha (1998-2016) & Chairman – Lokmat Media Group), Dr. Rajendra Bhadwe (Oncologist), Mr. Vikram Shroff (Executive Editor, UPL), Dr. Bhalchandra Mungekar (Economist), Mr. Prasoon Joshi (Chairman of the Central Board of Film Certification), Mr. Raj Nayak (COO Colors), Mr. Anu Malik (Music Director), Ajay-Atul (Music Director-Composer), Mr. Rahul  Joshi (CEO, Network 18), Ms. Nivedita Saraf (Marathi Actress), Mr. Ravi Jadhav (Film Director), and Mr. Ayaz Memon (Indian Sports Writer).

Rishi Darda, Joint Managing & Editorial Director, Lokmat Media Group said, “We are extremely happy to present yet another exciting edition of ‘Lokmat Maharashtrian of the Year Awards 2018.’ We have received enthusiastic response pan Maharashtra and our continuous endeavour is to accredit distinguished individuals, who have put all their efforts to make Maharashtra a great state.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

5 × two =