Latest News Advertising, Brand, Television, Radio, Digital-Marketing

Type to search


Winners of The Hitlist Web Awards 2019- 2020 were announced

Madhushree Chakrabarty December 8, 2020

Mid-Day and Radio City announces the winners of the Hitlist Web Awards 2019-2020, the first OTT awards by a media conglomerate that awards the best works across all OTT entertainment. Mohit Raina (Kaafir on Zee5) and Shweta Tripathi Sharma (Laakhon Mein Ek S2 on Amazon Prime) won the Best Actor Awards in both Male and Female categories respectively. 

Hitlist Web Awards 2019-2020 received 1.76 lakh votes and the winners were selected through public voting and by a grand jury. The jury is headed by the Editor of Mid-day Entertainment and author, broadcaster and award-winning journalist Mayank Shekhar, Naomi Datta, Nikhil Taneja, Rahul Desai and the entertainment team at Mid-day.

Ms. Rachna Kanwar, COO, Digital Media, Radio City & Mid-day said, “We believe, Hitlist Web Awards 2019-2020 is one of the biggest platform that felicitates spectacular work done by artists across OTT platforms. With 1.76 lakh votes, we are truly delighted to have received such a huge response for the awards from across the country. As we culminate the first edition, I would like to thank our jury, the artists and creators of the OTT community. We are grateful for all the love and support we have received and look forward to many more seasons in the coming years because OTT boom is here to stay!”

Mayank Shekhar, Entertainment Editor, Mid-day said, “We are super excited to culminate our very own Hitlist Web Awards. This journey has been an exciting one right from conceptualisation to execution and hats off to the team for putting this together. Congratulations to all the winners and audience that voted and made this a huge success. Look for this space for an even more exciting and bingy next season of Hitlist Web awards.”

Raj & DK, creators of The Family Man, said, “We are thrilled to receive the Hitlist Web Award for Best Creators. We are happy to witness The Family Man bagging many accolades and this is due to the love we have received from the viewers for the show. It’s a great feeling to have won awards for a show that we took a mere chance on. We had no prior experience in making a series, nor did we know how to crack long-format storytelling. The reach and the feedback have been overwhelming. We thank Radio City and mid-day to have organized these awards and applaud the talent in the OTT space. We congratulate all the other winners for their success and can’t wait to binge on all the exciting content that’s in store for us in the next year!”

Please find the complete list of Hitlist Web Awards 2019-2020’s winners below:

Category Winner
Best Series The Family Man, (Amazon Prime)
Best Creator Raj- DK – The Family Man Amazon Prime)
Best Web Film Faruk Kabir’s 377 Ab Normal, (Zee5)
Best Actor ( Male) Mohit Raina – Kaafir, (Zee5)
Best Actor (Female) Shweta Tripathi Sharma – Laakhon Mein Ek S2, (Amazon Prime)
Best Supporting Actor ( Male) Neeraj Madhav – The Family Man, (Amazon Prime)
Best Supporting Actor (Female) Priyamani – The Family Man, (Amazon Prime)
Best Comedy Non-Fiction One Mic Stand – Sapan Verma(Amazon Prime)
Best Writing Raj-DK, Sumit Arora and Suman Kumar – The Family Man, (Amazon Prime)
Best New Season Little Things S3, (Netflix)
Best Adaptation (Book/Series) Sacred Games S2, (Netflix)
Best Non-Hindi Film on Web Madhu C Narayanan’s Kumbalangi Nights, Malayalam, (Amazon Prime)
Best International Season Stranger Things S3, (Netflix)
Best International Show Chernobyl, (Disney+Hotstar)

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

sixteen + 13 =