Kansai Nerolac extends its partnership with Sunrisers Hyderabad

Kansai Nerolac extends its partnership with Sunrisers Hyderabad

Kansai Nerolac Paints Ltd. (KNPL) continues its association with Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) for the Indian Premier League’s 14th edition. As a part of the partnership, Nerolac’s logo will feature on the Sunrisers Hyderabad team’s helmet and cap. Also, the association will also visualize the on-ground branding on the perimeter board and giant screen.

Speaking on the association, Mr. Anuj Jain, Executive Director, Kansai Nerolac Paints Ltd. said, “Cricket is loved by people across age-groups & cuts across stratum. IPL is one of the most awaited events of the year and is a great opportunity to drive brand visibility & connect. In our centenary year, we are happy to strengthen our continued association with Sunrisers Hyderabad.”

Nerolac has been associated since 2016 with cricket leagues, T20 franchisees, and championships for decades. Nerolac Paints is the wholly-owned subsidiary of Kansai Paints Co., Japan, is in the paint industry for the last 100 years, and is among the top 10 companies worldwide. The company has its headquarters in Lower Parel, Mumbai, India. Kansai Nerolac manufactures a wide range of products ranging from decorative paint coatings for hotels, hospitals, offices, and homes to sophisticated industrial coatings for industries. The company has established itself as the leader in this industry with its innovative initiatives including low VOC, no added lead, and HD finishes with brands like Excel.

In 2015, the company has the third-largest player in the Indian decorative paints industry with a modest market share of 15.4%. It is into the automotive, powder coating, and industrial business. It supplies and develops paint systems on the finishing lines of material handling equipment, electrical components, furniture industries, bus bodies, and container industries. The Kansai Nerolac Paints has 7 contract manufacturers and 6 paint manufacturing plants in Bawal (Haryana), Visakhapatnam (Andhra Pradesh), Hosur (Tamil Nadu), Jainpur, Kanpur Dehat (Uttar Pradesh), Lote, Chiplun (Maharashtra), Goindwal (Punjab), and Sayakha (Gujarat).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

5 × 4 =