Latest News Advertising, Brand, Television, Radio, Digital-Marketing

Type to search


Storytel customers in India will now be able to listen to popular books from Rajkamal

MediaInfoline December 26, 2017

Storytel India announces Rajkamal Prakashan Pvt their first Hindi partners. Rajkamal Prakashan has published some of the most loved Hindi books over decades. Storytel customers can now exclusively listen to the popular collection from Rajkamal as audio books on the Storytel app. Rajkamal will showcase their books now in audio platform as well. For the book lovers it’s a delightful news to have a plethora of choices from Rajkamal as their books are available on multiple platform on their website – hardcover, e-books and now with audiobooks. The preview audio samples of the books on the website is  similar to reading the preview before buying or choosing to listen to the book.

Rajkamal Prakashan Samuh has put up an eclectic list of books ranging from fiction to travelogue to satire to dalit literature for Storytel listeners. Some of the notable collection includes Raag Darbari by Shrilal Shukla, Aadha Goan by Rahi Masoom Raza, Kashi Ka Assi by Kashinath Singh, Mitron Marjaani by Krishna Sobti, Joothan by Omprakash Valmiki, Chaak by Maitreyi Pushpa and Aazadi Mera Brand by Anuradha Beniwal amongst other prominent authors and titles.

Storytel India has content in three languages, English, Hindi and Marathi. The launch catalogue is continuously expanding and currently has more than 500 audio titles including 230+ Marathi titles, 115+ Hindi titles apart from the continuously added English titles. In addition to this, Storytel will also include select e-books. Hence e-books from Rajkamal will now also be available on Storytel app. This is the first audio book subscription service launching with a strong focus on Indian languages.

Also, Storytel India will be a platform for established as well as young writers to create original series in Indian languages that take listeners into a new and exciting world of stories.


You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

twenty + four =