Latest News Advertising, Brand, Television, Radio, Digital-Marketing

Type to search


The winners of the 10th ROYAL STAG MIRCHI MUSIC Awards!

MediaInfoline January 21, 2018

2017 was a great year for Bollywoodmusic with many big releases like Badrinath Ki Dulhaniya, Bareilly Ki Barfi, Jagga Jasoos, Secret Superstar and many more getting critical and popular acclaim from audiences. The members of the Grand Jury of the Royal Stag Mirchi Music Awards met today to screen the nominations and choose the winners from among the shortlisted entries across categories.

The Grand Jury of the Royal Stag Mirchi Music Awards includes legends ofBollywood like Chairperson Kavita Krishnamurthy, Prasoon Joshi, Sameer, Irshad Kamil, Ramesh Sippy, Subhash Ghai, Sudhir Mishra, Madhur Bhandarkar, Ashutosh Gowarikar,Anu Mallik, Shanker Mahadevan, Pritam, Lalit Pandit, Milind Srivastava, Louiz Banks, Sulemaan, Alka Yagnik, Sadhana Sargam, IlaArun, Saapna Mukherjee, Suresh Wadkar, Roop Kumar Rathod, Talit Aziz, Pankaj Udhas, Hariharan, Shaan, Milind Shrivastava and Shailendra Singh. This year the jury was ruthless when it came to remixesof old songs, and were adamant that only the original compositions be awarded. The jury was responding to the spate of remixes that 2017 has seen.

The winners of the 10th Royal Stag Mirchi Music Awards will be announced in a grand award ceremony on 28th January 2018, at [email protected], Mumbai. Similar to last year, the award ceremony will be open to the public this year as well. Limited tickets for the show are available for sale on Bookmyshow.

On this occasion Prashant Panday, MD and CEO, Radio Mirchi stated, “As always, Mirchi Music Awards is a tribute to the remarkable talent that we have in the industry. We are always grateful to the Jury members who give their valuable time to judge and choose the winners. As we always say ‘Music koMirchi ka salaam!’”

Kavita Krishnamurthy, Chairperson of the Grand Jury said, “I want tocongratulate all the nominees for theiroutstanding work. Mirchi Music Awards being the only award show exclusively for the Music Industry is very important as it celebrates the talent we have in our country. It gives me immense pleasure to be associated with it. All the best to each one of the nominees.”


You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

seven + twenty =