Latest News Advertising, Brand, Television, Radio, Digital-Marketing

Type to search


A Must Read Book For Every Child – ‘The Dot That Went For A Walk’

MediaInfoline January 18, 2019

Caterpillar Wings has proudly launched the debut work from Lakshmi Nambiar, Reema Gupta and Sarada Akkineni, The Dot That Went For A Walk that will hit bookstores in India on 16th January, 2019.

A children’s book with 51 illustrated stories that celebrate extraordinary women from India including artists and scientists, healers and entrepreneurs and rocket women of India, sportspeople and commando trainer, ‘The Dot That Went for a Walk’ is a stunning juxtaposition of circumstance and grit creating a thrilling sense of possibility. The book is illustrated with original art by female artists from all over the nation and each woman’s story is written in the style of a fairy tale except these women have been their own knights in shining armour.

The launch ceremony, held at the Royal Opera House, was graced by some of the most iconic names from various fields across India who have been featured in the book. Actress Deepika Padukone, standup comedian Aditi Mittal, tabla player Anuradha Pal, commando trainer Seema Rao and architect Brinda Somaya were among the dignitaries who unveiled the book during the launch

Empowering, moving and inspirational, these are the new-age fairy tales for heroines who definitely don’t need rescuing. The book features stories of 51 extraordinary women from the past and the present including Rani Laxmi Bai, Indira Gandhi, Indra Nooyi, P.T. Usha, and Mithali Raj.

The founders of Caterpillar Wings added, “We have been fortunate to know so many strong women in our lives including our mothers who have inspired us and our daughters for whom we want to build a better future. The women whose stories are in the book have been an inspiration worldwide and their stories need to be told over and over again so that children can learn about these real life warrior princesses who set a strong, empowering example for everyone.”

The book will be available on on the link here


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

15 + 2 =