Sri Lanka and India to battle in the CoinDCX T20 Cup

CoinDCX T20 Cup will be played between India and Sri Lanka

India’s largest and safest cryptocurrency exchange platform, CoinDCX becomes the Official Title Sponsor of the T20I series between India and Sri LankaThis is the first time in the history of Cricket sponsorship when a crypto assets exchange becomes the title sponsor of a series that will be named – The CoinDCX T20 Cup.

The T20I India Vs Sri Lanka series will be rebranded as ‘The CoinDCX T20 Cup’ and is set to begin in Sri Lanka on 21 July 2021. This will be a part of the Indian team’s tour to Sri Lanka and will feature three One Day Internationals (ODIs). A young Indian team will be led by Shikhar Dhawan and will feature some of the most promising talent seen during the recent IPL including Surya Kumar Yadav and Prithvi Shaw.

Mr. Sumit Gupta, CEO & Co-founder of CoinDCX said, “Cricket in India is not just a sport; it’s a religion. So naturally, we are very excited to become the Title Sponsor of the T20 Cup. Cricket – particularly the T20 format- offers excellent synergy for our brand as we aim to reach out to more users through this association. Being the country’s largest and safest cryptocurrency exchange, we aim at accomplishing new heights just as the Indian Cricket Team.”

Mr. Arvind D’Silva, Chief Executive Officer of Sri Lanka Cricket said, “It’s a buoyant time for Sri Lanka cricket as we look to welcome the Indian team on our shores for the first time in three years. We are also looking forward to a series likely to serve as important preparation for the players and the teams as we approach the World T20 later in the year. We have just navigated an uncertain and daunting season last year with the pandemic, and we are grateful to the series partners, particularly CoinDCX, as the title sponsors. We move ahead to kick-start a new season with optimism and renewed hope of getting cricketing action back on track.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

three × five =