Latest News Advertising, Brand, Television, Radio, Digital-Marketing

Type to search


Eurosport India to broadcast 2021 FIA FORMULA 2 CHAMPIONSHIP


The primary feeder series to Formula 1®, FIA FORMULA 2 CHAMPIONSHIP 2021’s broadcasting rights has been acquired by the go-to destination for passionate sports fans in India, i.e., Eurosport India.

With two sprint races on Saturday, preceding an hour-long feature race on Sunday, the FIA FORMULA 2 CHAMPIONSHIP will take place over eight action-packed weekends. This year’s season started in Bahrain in March, will visit iconic circuits such as Silverstone and Monza, as well as Monaco this weekend (21-22 May) and end in December in Abu Dhabi.

Currently sitting in fourth place in the driver standings, Indian driver Jehan Daruvala is competing in the 2021 FIA FORMULA 2 CHAMPIONSHIP for the Carlin team, after a strong start to the season. Yuki Tsunoda and Mick Schumacher are some of its notable alumni who recently graduated to F1®.

Including the FIM World Superbike Championship, the 24 Hours of Le Mans, the Dakar Rally, MotoGP, the NASCAR Cup Series, Indycar and Formula E, Eurosport has a rich heritage of broadcasting some of the best motorsports championships in the world. The FIA FORMULA 2 CHAMPIONSHIP complements a list of motorsports properties on Eurosport India which includes MotoGP, NASCAR Cup Series, British Superbikes, FIM Moto Endurance (EWC) and WTCR.

Vijay Rajput, Senior Vice President – Affiliate Sales and Product Distribution, Asia – India Sales & Distribution at Discovery Inc. and Head of Eurosport India said, “Indians have been consuming motorsports like never before. It is undoubtedly a growing market and we are delighted to expand our rich library of varied sports content by acquiring the rights of the 2021 FIA F2 Championship. We have been constantly expanding our offerings to suit the wide-ranging interests of our users and hope the fans will have a thrilling time enjoying the sport first-hand.”


The Schedule is as follows:

Round 1 26-28 March BAHRAIN Sakhir
Round 2 20-22 May MONACO Monte Carlo
Round 3 04-06 June AZERBAIJAN Baku
Round 4 16-18 July GREAT BRITAIN Silverstone
Round 5 10-12 September ITALY Monza
Round 6 24-26 September RUSSIA Sochi
Round 7 03-05 December SAUDI ARABIA Jeddah
Round 8 10-12 December UAE Yas Island


Action from FIA Formula 2 – Monte Carlo, Monaco – Sprint Race 1 will be live on EUROSPORT and EUROSPORT HD from 03:15 pm IST) onwards on Friday, 21st May 2021. You can also watch the FIA Formula 2 Championship by streaming Eurosport channel feed on the discovery+ app.



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

5 × one =