Latest News Advertising, Brand, Television, Radio, Digital-Marketing

Type to search


Eurosport India brings Bihar Cricket League (BCL) for its fans

Shreoshree Chakrabarty March 22, 2021

The premium sports channels from the house of Discovery, Eurosport and Eurosport HD India, have brought the Bihar Cricket League (BCL) to its fans, a T20 League which is Bihar Cricket Association (BCA)’s initiative- one of the oldest cricket associations of the country and Elite Sports Management. At the URJA Stadium in Patna, the league has started on 20th March and will go till 26th March 2021. Earlier this year, the ODI series between UAE and Ireland was broadcasted and the addition of this series expands Eurosport’s portfolio of Live Cricket offerings.

With former International cricketers Sanath Jayasuriya, RP Singh, Danny Morrison, Venkatesh Prasad and Tillakaratne Dilshan associated as Team Mentors, the league features 5 teams namely Angika Avengers, Bhagalpur Bulls, Darbhanga Diamonds, Gaya Gladiators and Patna Pilots. Eurosport and Eurosport HD will broadcast the next match between Patna Pilots and Bhagalpur Bulls LIVE on March 22, 2021, from 6:00 PM IST onward.

Vijay Rajput, Senior Vice President – Affiliate sales and Product Distribution, Asia – India Sales & Distribution at Discovery Inc. and Head of Eurosport India said, “It has been our constant endeavor to bring varied sports from across regions to our fans. In the past few years, the advent of the T20 leagues has helped talent from every nook and corner of the country to find a stage and we are sure this league will follow suit. We are looking forward to a week of some exciting cricket action.”

Rakesh Tiwari, President, Bihar Cricket Association (BCA) said “Bihar, in spite of having one of the oldest cricket associations of the country has been starved of quality cricket since the past 16 years. The Bihar cricket league (BCL) is a big hope for the future and we are very confident that this is the start of better days for Bihar cricket and the young cricketers of the state.” He also added, “We are happy that one of the leading broadcasters in the country – Eurosport India has taken up the initiative of taking the league to the national audience and has shown belief in our vision.”

Bihar Cricket League Schedule:

M6 – Patna Pilots Vs Bhagalpur Bulls (22nd March, 6:00pm)

M7 – Patna Pilots Vs Darbhanga Diamonds (23rd   March, 2:00pm)

M8 – Gaya Gladiators Vs Angika Avengers (23rd   March, 6:00pm)

M9 – Angika Avengers Vs Bhagalpur Bulls (24th    March, 2:00pm)

M10 – Gaya Gladiators Vs Patna Pilots (24th    March, 6:00pm)

M11 – Semifinal 1 – (1 Vs 4) (25th    March, 2:00pm)

M12 – Semifinal 2 – (2 Vs 3) (25th    March, 6:00pm)

M13 – Grand FINALE (Winner of SF1 and SF2) (26th    March, 4:00pm)



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

eleven − seven =